With Christians around the world and throughout the ages, we cherish and confess our faith in the words of the Nicene Creed (381 AD).

We believe in one God,
the Father, the Almighty,
maker of heaven and earth,
of all that is, visible and invisible.

We believe in one Lord, Jesus Christ,
the only Son of God,
eternally begotten of the Father,
God from God, Light from Light,
true God from true God,
begotten, not made,
of one Being with the Father.
Through him all things were made.
For us and for our salvation
he came down from heaven;
by the power of the Holy Spirit
he became incarnate from the Virgin Mary,
and was made man.
For our sake he was crucified under Pontius Pilate;
he suffered death and was buried.
On the third day he rose again
in accordance with the Scriptures;
he ascended into heaven
and is seated at the right hand of the Father.
He will come again in glory
to judge the living and the dead,
and his kingdom will have no end.

We believe in the Holy Spirit,
the Lord, the giver of life,
who proceeds from the Father and the Son.
With the Father and the Son
he is worshipped and glorified.
He has spoken through the prophets.
We believe in one holy catholic and apostolic Church.
We acknowledge one baptism for the forgiveness of sins.
We look for the resurrection of the dead,
and the life of the world to come. 



We inhabit the Anglican tradition as a living form of Christian praise, prayer, and practice that forms us into the image of Christ and attunes us to the work of the Spirit. It fosters a God-centered, Scripture-saturated, and prayer-immersed shape to all of life.

Anglican Christianity is…

Biblical – Holy Scripture is cherished, read, studied, and lived as the living voice of God. Anglicanism wants to immerse the people of God in the Word of God through all its ministries and devotional practices.

Historical – The rich spiritual and theological tradition of the Church is received and honored as the fruit of the Spirit’s work throughout time and space. Anglicanism seeks unity with the historic Church in its creedal affirmations, pastoral practices, and worship rhythms – gleaning from their wisdom and insight into the mystery of Christ.

Sacramental – God communicates his invisible, spiritual grace to people through his visible, tangible creation (water and oil, bread and wine). Anglicanism holds Word and Sacrament together for the health and edification of the Church.

Liturgical – The liturgical form of worship engages the whole person – body and soul – and immerses the whole church – young and old – in the central realities of the gospel. Anglicanism encourages Christians to participate in consistent gathered worship as the heartbeat of life.

Pastoral – The Book of Common Prayer, along with ministries of catechesis and confirmation, provide people with helpful rhythms and resources for spiritual formation. Anglicanism encourages disciples of Jesus to see every sphere and moment of life as holy.

Episcopal – Deacons, priests, and bishops work together to serve and equip the whole people of God for the work of ministry, so that God’s kingdom mission flourishes on earth as it is in heaven. Anglicanism seeks to express and maintain the visible and spiritual unity of the Church through a godly, historic episcopate.

Ecumenical – Anglicanism is not the only true Church, but is part of a much larger communion that is the one, holy, catholic and apostolic Church. As such, it seeks unity of faith and mission with churches of all denominations, and works with all who participate in the work of the gospel.

Global – Anglicanism is a global communion. Although birthed in England, its identity has grown to include many nations and diverse cultures, embracing the diversity of worship in its various locations.


Holy Trinity Church is part of the Anglican Church in North America (ACNA), one of 40 regions within the global Anglican Communion in more than 165 countries around the world. ACNA unites Anglicans in more than 1,000 congregations across the United States, Canada, and Mexico into a single visible Church. The Most Rev. Dr. Foley Beach is the Archbishop of ACNA.


Holy Trinity Church is part of the Diocese of Churches for the Sake of Others (C4SO), which is under the episcopal oversight of Bishop Todd Hunter and built on five key values: Kingdom, Spirit, Formation, Mission, and Sacrament.

Kingdom – The kingdom of God is the central theme of Jesus’ words and works. He invites his disciples on a journey to learn to announce, demonstrate, and embody kingdom realities – and to do so for the salvation, healing, and deliverance of others.

Spirit – Full-orbed discipleship to Jesus requires a power that matches his call. This is the person and work of the Holy Spirit. The Spirit energizes, equips, and empowers the Church to live into its mission.

Formation – Spiritual transformation is the Spirit-led (re)creative work of God, forming our whole person into the image and likeness of Christ. We seek to reflect the pattern of Jesus established during his life and ministry: a journey inward and a journey outward.

Mission – The Church is the family of God, body of Christ, and temple of the Spirit. As a sign, foretaste, and instrument of the kingdom of God, we seek to live constant lives of creative goodness for the sake of others.

Sacrament – Through the sacraments, the Church is assured of God’s faithfulness to his promises and nourished by God’s real presence. Then we seek to share what we receive – God’s life for the life of the world.